Versioning is a powerful way to update and test your Flow without affecting your production experience. You can also use versions to better understand how changes to the Flow perform over time as each version contains its own stats section.
Creating a new version
To create a new version of your Flow, open the Versions panel on the Flow detail page. Then, click the Create version button to create a new version of your Flow. The new version you created will remain in a draft state until you activate it. You can have one draft for a Flow at a time. Clicking View allows you to see and edit the draft version of your Flow.
Publishing a version
Once your draft is ready to ramp up, click Activate to publish the new version of your Flow. If there are existing users in your Flow, you will be met with the following dialog:
- Restart in-progress users in new version - This option will restart all users currently in the Flow in the new version. Users who have already completed the Flow will not see the new version.
- Exit in-progress users from the Flow - This option will exit all users currently in the Flow. Only new users will see the new version.
- Restart all users in new version - This option will restart all users in the Flow in the new version regardless of their state. This means that users who have already completed the Flow will also see the new version.
Note that once a Flow has been activated, the old version of that Flow can no longer be edited. Similarly, the stats for the old version will be preserved and can be viewed by clicking the View button on the old version.